Column navigation
Contact us
  • Postcode:238100
  • Telephone:13956658844
  • Address:Hanshan County, Chaohu County, Anhui Province

Why are bone china tableware so expensive? After reading these, you will understand!

Article source:本站 popularity:184 Time of publication:2020-11-30 17:45:55

Bone China, named Bone China in English, was invented by British people who love porcelain. It is a kind of porcelain which is made of animal bone charcoal, clay, feldspar and quartz as the basic raw materials through high-temperature plain firing and low-temperature glaze firing. It is recognized as a high-grade porcelain in the world. Its light and transparent texture has been widely welcomed for hundreds of years.
The main raw materials of Chinese porcelain are kaolin, porcelain stone and a small amount of lime. Bone china materials generally contain 30-45% bone powder, so it can have better light transmittance and can be made thinner. Therefore, Bone China looks crystal clear, with good hand and appearance.
Why is bone china the aristocrat of porcelain? This paper summarizes the following, mainly from the following aspects:
raw material
Bone china is made of animal bone charcoal, clay, feldspar and quartz. Commonly used are the bones of cattle, sheep, pigs and other animals. According to the British, 2-4-year-old calf bone is better for Bone China, sheep bone has better plasticity and easy formation, but its whiteness is not as good as bovine bone. Bovine bone is a better raw material, followed by sheep bone and pig bone.
Qiao wood bone porcelain all choose cow bone powder as the raw material, and the content is more than 30%, its color is bright, warm as jade.
Skillful wood bone china tableware of lotus in the sunshine
technology
With good raw materials, we need better technology, otherwise we will be exposed to natural disasters.
When the bone meal content reaches a certain proportion, the quality of porcelain will be greatly improved, which is mainly reflected in the glossiness and moistening degree of utensils. However, if the content exceeds a certain proportion, the composition of the clay will be relatively reduced, and the porcelain will become excessively soft, and the more likely it will be cracked in the production process. Higher technology is required in the forming process, which increases the difficulty of firing, so it is more precious.
Firing:
(1) After forming, Bone China is fired at 1250 ℃. Due to the high shrinkage rate of Bone China, the finished product will shrink by 20% (the general porcelain shrinkage is 7%). Therefore, the shape is easy to deform. The plates and bowls must be placed on the special bowl for a long time.
(2) after checking the shape and size of the surface, spray the glazing agent on the surface and spray the glaze at 1150 degrees.
Coloring:
The general coloring method is to paste transfer paper on the white finished product and burn it at 820 ℃.
Skillful wood Bone China is hand colored, the texture of the picture is more lifelike. Health and environmental protection
Bone China not only has a gorgeous and exquisite appearance, but also is conducive to people's health compared with ordinary porcelain.
Porcelain products in daily use will inevitably be corroded by acid and alkali, and there will be trace metal spillover, which will affect human health over time. The bone porcelain does not contain lead and cadmium. The in glaze color and underglaze color bone porcelain is not only free of lead and cadmium spillage, but also not easy to wear and fall off. In addition to being used as general tableware, it is also suitable for microwave oven. It is worthy of green health ceramics.
Bone china is expensive because of its raw materials and technology. We must be careful in the selection of Bone China, the following small series teach you a few ways to identify bone porcelain~~

Tag:

联系我们
  • 邮编:238100
  • 电话:13956658844
  • 地址:安徽巢湖含山县

为什么骨瓷餐具那么贵?看完这些你就明白了!

文章出处:本站 人气:11156 发表时间:2020-11-30 17:45:55

骨瓷英文名为bone china,是热爱瓷器的英国人发明的。是一种以动物的骨炭、粘土、长石和石英为基本原料,经过高温素烧和低温釉烧两次烧制而成的瓷器,是世界上公认的高级瓷种。其轻薄通透的质感,几百年来都一直受到广泛的欢迎。

中国瓷器的原料主要是高岭土、瓷石和少量石灰。而骨瓷的原料中一般会有30-45%的骨粉,因此能有更好的透光度,也可以做得更薄,所以骨瓷看上去晶莹剔透,手感与观感俱佳。

为什么骨瓷是瓷中贵族?小编总结了下,主要从以下几个方面来谈谈:

原材料

骨瓷以动物的骨炭、粘土、长石和石英为基本原料。常用的是牛、羊、猪等动物的骨骼。英国人认为,2-4岁的小牛骨作骨瓷较好,羊骨的可塑性较好,容易成形但白度不如牛骨,牛骨是较好的原料,羊骨次之,猪骨较差。

巧的木骨瓷均选择牛骨粉为原材料,且含量均在30%以上,其色泽光亮,温润如玉。

巧的木《映日荷花》骨瓷餐具

工艺

有了好的原料,更需要好的工艺,不然就会暴殄天物。

当骨粉含量达到一定的比例,瓷器质量便会大幅度提升,这主要体现在器皿的光泽度与润泽度上。但如果含量超过一定的比例,黏土的成分就相对降低,瓷质就会变得过度柔软,在制作过程中就越易烧裂,在成形上需要更高的技术,增加了烧制难度,所以更加珍贵。

烧制:

(1)成形后的骨质瓷以1250℃的高温缔烧,缔烧过程中由于骨瓷收缩率非常大,故窑烧后成品会收缩20%(一般瓷器收缩7%),因此形状易变形,盘、碗等必须放在特制匡碗之上来长时间烧培。

(2)其后进行形状弯曲及尺寸的检查,研磨表面后以喷雾器喷上釉药,入窑进行1150℃的釉烧。

上色:

一般的上色方法,是在白色质地成品上贴转写纸,以820℃烧制而成。

巧的木骨瓷均为手工上色,画面质感更加栩栩如生。健康环保

骨质瓷不仅具有华美精致的外表,而且相对普通瓷器也有利于人们身体健康。

瓷器用品在日常使用中不可避免地会受到酸碱的腐蚀而有微量金属溢出,日积月累就会对人体健康造成影响。而骨质瓷不含铅、镉,釉中彩、釉下彩骨质瓷不但无铅、镉溢出,而且花面不易磨损、脱落,除了作一般餐具使用外,还适合微波炉使用,是当之无愧的绿色健康陶瓷。

骨瓷之所以价格昂贵,与它的原料及工艺是分不开的。我们在挑选骨瓷时一定要谨慎鉴别,下面小编教大家几招鉴别骨瓷的方法吧~~

标签: